Busy Birthday Freebie Kit

I have a free kit for you! I wanted to try and see if I can do a complete kit, also I’ve been busy looking around for free CU items when I started this blog and I wanted to put them to use.

I’ve decided to do a birthday kit to celebrate my birthday of course, but also because I knew I could use Sweet Aunt Anne’s Cakes by Rachness as an element base. For more doodles, you can check out her blog. Her freebies are CU, you just need to incorporate them in a kit and not share them to others as is.

So, here’s my kit. Note, the two alphas are in sheet form (instead of separated in letters), I like my alphas that way, makes it easier for me to recolor or resize together if ever I use them in a layout.

p_busy_birthday

Update:  Link removed, to be sold at DS.

Enjoy!~

~ jas

11 Responses to “Busy Birthday Freebie Kit”


  1. 1 Aunt Anne February 28, 2009 at 12:43 am

    It’s a great kit and a wonderful use of Rachel’s fantastic doodles! Thank you so much for sharing your creation with me.

    Hope you have a very Happy Birthday!

  2. 2 Mrs E of Scrappy Freebies February 28, 2009 at 5:39 am

    thanks for this and congrats on your first kit. 🙂

  3. 3 Creative Busy Hands February 28, 2009 at 7:45 am

    Thank you so much for this Freebie. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in Creative Busy Hands Scrapbook Freebies Search List, under the Wedding, Birthday/Party Theme(s), Mardi Gras/Carnaval Theme post on Feb. 27, 2009. Thanks again.

  4. 4 STEPH February 28, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Wow!! I love all of the bright colors and amazing elements. Thank you for creating this and sharing it with me.

  5. 5 Diana February 28, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Oh my! This is DARLING!!!! Your birthday and we get this marvelous gift – how great is that???!!!

    Thank you so very much for sharing your talent and hard work. One can never have too many goodies to scrap family and friends birthdays, and this kit is amazing. THANK YOU so much for your generosity…and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  6. 6 Angie February 28, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Thank you.

  7. 7 Anita B March 1, 2009 at 3:52 am

    thank you so much for sharing this great kit

  8. 8 Michelle in MN March 1, 2009 at 4:58 am

    Love it!! Very very cute……Thank you so very much!!!

  9. 9 CJCurley March 10, 2009 at 12:29 am

    so perfect for b-days. thanks


  1. 1 Sunday Freebies. | Trackback on March 1, 2009 at 9:47 pm
  2. 2 Second Placer, a birthday card and free cake! « scrapbug Trackback on March 9, 2009 at 10:38 am

Leave a Reply

